Sony: a new box announced tomorrow? The rumors are rife

 

 


 

To accompany the rumors about a new Sony camera, an illustration. This displays the phrase 'The one never seen' auguring a reference to unique characteristics. An intriguing announcement, although the hunt for information is inconclusive.

The rumor has been going around for a few days: Sony is about to announce a new 'revolutionary' camera. Better yet, according to 'a long-time reliable source' from the Sonyalpharumors website, it would be equipped with a curved full-frame sensor. The author insists, however, that the source in question did not see the device and is based only on noise from the hallway.

 

 

A code name, but little concrete information


This case would belong to Sony's RX range, a category of compact cameras, bridges and other action cameras.

Also according to the source from Sonyalpharumors, the upcoming device would be equipped with a lens faster than the 35mm f / 2.0 signed Zeiss, which tops the Sony RX1R II. What to imagine very good performance for the one who would bear the code name CX88500.

This is the tweet Nokishita, specialized in the leak of information related to the cameras, who reveals it in a tweet. This data does not help to know more about the future product that Sony would unveil on January 26, however. Nokishita reminds us in this regard that the code name 'CX88200' corresponded to the a9II, when 'CX88300' was the a6600, 'CX88400' the a6100, 'CX88600' corresponding to the A7C and finally 'CX85000' to the A7S III. References as varied as they are unsettling for any curious looking for concrete information.

It won't take long to learn all about this mystery product, however, as the illustration shows the date January 26, 2021 and three time slots: 10:00 EST, 15:00 GMT and 24:00 JST. See you tomorrow at 4:00 p.m. French time to see Sony lift the veil on its next product.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post